English Select Language : English 日本語


NTT Communications

Japan(Business): English / 日本語
Japan(Residential): English / 日本語

NTT Ltd.

Global site English
Select Language : English 日本語


Brazil: English / 日本語 / Português do Brasil
United States: English

Europe, Middle East, Africa (EMEA)

(Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom)
English / 日本語 / Español / Deutsch / Français
Russia: English / 日本語 / русский

Asia Pacific

Japan(Business): English / 日本語
Japan(Residential): English / 日本語
Australia(NTT Com ICT Solutions): English
Mainland China: English / 日本語 / 簡體中文
Hong Kong & Macao: English / 日本語 / 繁体中文 / 簡體中文
India: English / 日本語
Indonesia: English
Korea: English / 日本語 / 한국어
Malaysia: English
Philippines(DTSI): English
Singapore: English / 日本語
Taiwan: English / 日本語 / 繁体中文
Thailand: English / 日本語
Vietnam: English / 日本語

About Us




June 1, 2009

NTT Com Announces New Board of Directors

TOKYO, JAPAN - NTT Communications (NTT Com) today announced its new board of 14 continuing directors and four new directors, who will take office immediately following their pending approval at the Tenth Annual Shareholders’ Meeting scheduled on June 19, 2009.

The four new members are indicated with an asterisk and their current positions in parentheses.

President and CEO
Hiromi Wasai

Senior Executive Vice Presidents
Akira Arima
Shinobu Umino
Masae Tamura

Executive Vice Presidents
Sadao Maki

Senior Vice Presidents
Toshimune Okihara
Yoshimasa Tokui
Kazunori Tanaka
Yoko Kobayashi
Jun Sawada
Takao Maezawa
Hirotaka Sato
*Toshiharu Hasebe (General Manager, IT Management Services Business Division)
*Koichi Furukawa (General Manager, Enterprise Sales Division V)
*Masahiro Wakai (Senior Manager, OCN Services Department, Net Business Division)

Statutory Auditors
Katsuhiko Fujiwara
Shuji Tomita
*Hideaki Sato (President, NTT Tokyo Information & Directory Services Corporation) 1

The outgoing board members2 are as follows:

Outgoing Executive Vice President
Koichi Maeda

Outgoing Senior Vice Presidents
Mikio Doi
Hirotaka Tadakoshi

Outgoing Statutory Auditor
Yutaka Yamaga

Note 1: Statutory Auditor candidate Hideaki Sato concurrently will serve as an external board member of NTT Communications.

Note 2: Outgoing board members will resign at the end of the Tenth Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting on June 19, 2009.

About NTT Communications Corporation

NTT Communications provides a broad range of global networks, management solutions and IT services to customers worldwide. The company is renowned for reliable, high-quality security, hosting, voice, data and IP services, as well as expertise in managed networks and leadership in IPv6 transit technology. NTT Communications’ extensive infrastructure includes Arcstar™ Global IP-VPN and Global e-VLAN, as well as a Tier-1 IP backbone reaching more than 150 countries in partnership with major Internet service providers, and secure data centers in Asia, North America and Europe. NTT Communications is the wholly-owned subsidiary of Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, one of the world’s largest telecoms with listings on the Tokyo, London and New York stock exchanges. Please visit www.ntt.com/index-e.html.

For more information

Back to Top