English Select Language : English 日本語


NTT Communications

Japan(Business): English / 日本語
Japan(Residential): English / 日本語

NTT Ltd.

Global site English
Select Language : English 日本語


Brazil: English / 日本語 / Português do Brasil
United States: English

Europe, Middle East, Africa (EMEA)

(Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom)
English / 日本語 / Español / Deutsch / Français
Russia: English / 日本語 / русский

Asia Pacific

Japan(Business): English / 日本語
Japan(Residential): English / 日本語
Australia(NTT Com ICT Solutions): English
Mainland China: English / 日本語 / 簡體中文
Hong Kong & Macao: English / 日本語 / 繁体中文 / 簡體中文
India: English / 日本語
Indonesia: English
Korea: English / 日本語 / 한국어
Malaysia: English
Philippines(DTSI): English
Singapore: English / 日本語
Taiwan: English / 日本語 / 繁体中文
Thailand: English / 日本語
Vietnam: English / 日本語

About Us




May 28, 2012

NTT Com Announces Board of Directors Candidates

TOKYO, JAPAN - NTT Communications Corporation (NTT Com) today announced its board of directors candidates for eight continuing directors and 11 new directors, who will take office immediately following their pending approval at the Thirteenth Annual Shareholders' Meeting scheduled on June 15, 2012.

The 11 new candidates are indicated with an asterisk and their current positions are shown in parentheses.

President and CEO
Akira Arima

Senior Executive Vice Presidents
*Tetsuya Shoji1 (Senior Vice President of Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation)
*Jun Sawada (Executive Vice President)

Executive Vice President
*Toshiharu Hasebe (Senior Vice President)
*Kouichi Furukawa (Senior Vice President)
*Kiyoshi Mori

Senior Vice Presidents
Ryuichi Hara
Tetsuya Funabashi
Katsumi Nakata
Atsushi Ichihoshi
Masayoshi Hosokawa
*Yukio Ito (General Manager, Service Infrastructure and Corporate Planning)
*Toru Maruoka (General Manager, First Sales Division)
*Kazuhiko Aramoto (Deputy General Manager, Second Sales Division)
*Kazuhiro Gomi (Senior Manager, Global Sales Division and President & CEO of NTT America)
*Kazuhisa Igasaki (Senior Manager, Accounts and Finance Department, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation)

Statutory Auditors
Tetsuo Nakayama
*Yoh Yusa
Koji Kainuma

The outgoing board members2 are as follows:

Outgoing Senior Executive Vice President
Shinobu Umino (scheduled to take office as President of NTT COMWARE CORPORATION)
Sadao Maki (scheduled to take office as Senior Executive Vice President of NTT Urban Development Corporation)

Outgoing Executive Vice President
Takao Maezawa (scheduled to join NTTPC Communications, Inc.)

Outgoing Senior Vice Presidents
Masahiro Wakai (scheduled to join NTT Resonant Inc.)
Hiromi Wasai (scheduled to become NTT Communications Corporate Advisor)
Kouji Ito

Outgoing Statutory Auditor
Hideaki Sato

Note 1: Shoji Tetsuya will resign Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation on June 22 and take office as Senior Executive Vice President of NTT Com on the same day.

Note 2: Outgoing board members will resign at the end of the Thirteenth Annual General Shareholders' Meeting on June 15, 2012.



Back to Top