Attachment 6

Changes in NTT Communications' Board of Directors
(subject to shareholder approval)

Senior Vice Presidents (Candidates)

Auditor (Candidate)
Kikuo Mito

Resigning Senior Vice Presidents
Yuichi Kawamori

Hideya Inoue

Resigning Auditor
Hidesada Toriyama

Note 1: The resignations of the senior vice presidents and auditors will become effective at the end of the Second Annual General Shareholders' Meeting to be held on June 26, 2001.
Note 2: Kikuo Mito, who is to be appointed as an auditor, meets the necessary requirements for an outside auditor.